14 October, 2012

Nobel Prizes 2012

Every year since 1901 the Nobel Prize has been awarded for 
achievements in physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, 
literature and for peace. The Nobel Prize is an international 
award administered by the Nobel Foundation in Stockholm, 
Sweden. In 1968, Sveriges Riksbank established The Sveriges 
Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel, 
founder of the Nobel Prize. Each prize consists of a medal, 
personal diploma, and a cash award.

Serge Haroche, David J. Wineland
Robert J. Lefkowitz, Brian K. Kobilka
Sir John B. Gurdon, Shinya Yamanaka
European Union (EU) 
The 2012 Prize in Economic Sciences has not been awarded yet. It will be
announced on Monday 15 October, 1:00 p.m. CET at the earliest.

Popular Posts